Leon Bridges Announces Album, Shares New Video Directed by Anderson .Paak: Watch


Leon Bridges Announces Album, Shares New Video Directed by Anderson .Paak: Watch

“Motorbike” is the second track on Gold-Diggers Sound
Leon Bridges
Leon Bridges, photo by Justin Hardiman

Leon Bridges has announced his third studio album Gold-Diggers Sound. The 11-song record arrives July 23 via Columbia. Gold-Diggers Sound includes last year’s Terrace Martin collaboration “Sweeter,” as well as a new track “Motorbike,” which arrives with a music video directed by Anderson .Paak. Watch the visual, inspired by Bonnie and Clyde, below.

“The inception of the song started with this afrobeat-type instrumental that my homeboy Nate Mercerau made,” Bridges said of “Motorbike” in a press release. “Prior to the session, I was in Puerto Rico for my 30th with some of my best friends, and the energy of that trip totally inspired this song. ‘Motorbike’ is about living in the moment and escaping with someone. It’s the personification of that unspoken chemistry you have with that person. A special thank you to my man Anderson .Paak for the stunning visuals.”

Ricky Reed and Nate Mercereau produced Gold-Diggers Sound. Reed also executive produced the record with Bridges, who commented, “This is my most sensual and confident album to date and I cannot wait to unleash it.”

Leon Bridges released his sophomore full-length Good Thing in 2018. Last year, he collaborated with Khruangbin on the Texas Sun EP.

Gold-Diggers Sound:

01 Born Again [ft. Robert Glasper]
02 Motorbike
03 Steam
04 Why Don’t You Touch Me
05 Magnolias
06 Gold-Diggers (Junior’s Fanfare)
07 Details
08 Sho Nuff
09 Sweeter [ft. Terrace Martin]
10 Don’t Worry [ft. Ink]
11 Blue Mesas

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Bones And All Director Claims Timothee Chalamet’s Movie Is ‘A Beautiful Love Story’ And Not A Just Cannibalism Film, And I’m Sorry, But No
LeAnn Rimes Gives Brandi Glanville a Sweet Thanksgiving Shoutout
Joe Rainey, Nia Archives, Fievel Is Glauque, and More: This Week’s Pitchfork Selects Playlist
Avatar: The Way of Water Final Trailer (2022)
Jennifer Lopez Announces First New Album in Nine Years, This Is Me… Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *