DMX’s Posthumous LP Exodus to Feature Jay-Z, Nas, Bono, and More


DMX’s Posthumous LP Exodus to Feature Jay-Z, Nas, Bono, and More

Griselda, Lil Wayne, and Snoop Dogg also appear on the late rapper’s first Def Jam LP in 18 years
DMX in Atlanta Georgia February 2021
DMX in Atlanta, Georgia, February 2021 (Photo by Prince Williams/Wireimage)

Swizz Beatz has shared details of DMX’s posthumous LP Exodus. The 13-track LP is packed with guest appearances, including features from Jay-Z, Nas, Bono, The LOX, Lil Wayne, Snoop Dogg, Usher, Westside Gunn, Conway the Machine, Benny the Butcher, and DMX’s son, Exodus Simmons. The album was executive produced by Swizz Beatz. It’s due out May 28 via Def Jam. Check out the full track list and features below.

DMX died in April at 50 years old after suffering an apparent drug overdose and subsequent heart attack at his home in White Plains, New York. A memorial service was held at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center later that month. 

Read Pitchfork’s “Afterword” feature, “Remembering DMX, Who Changed Rap Forever.”

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘Succession’ Season 4 Premiere: Matthew Macfadyen On Where Tom Stands With Logan & Shiv; Creator Jesse Armstrong On Spinoffs
The Black List And Women In Film Set 2023 Episodic Lab Writers
Donald Glover’s Swarm Series EP Soundtrack Released: Listen
Black Country, New Road Announce Live at Bush Hall Album
‘Power Book II: Ghost’: Mary J. Blige Talks Monet’s Grief In Season 3; Collabing Musically Again With Method Man

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *