Moritz von Oswald Trio, Now Featuring Laurel Halo, Announce New Album Dissent


Moritz von Oswald Trio, Now Featuring Laurel Halo, Announce New Album Dissent

Check out “Chapter 4” from Moritz von Oswald, Laurel Halo, andjazz drummer Heinrich Köbberling
Moritz von Oswald Trio
Moritz von Oswald Trio’s Laurel Halo, Moritz von Oswald, and Heinrich Köbberling, photo by Charlotte Dualé

Moritz von Oswald Trio have announced a new album. Dissent arrives August 6 via BMG’s new classical/jazz/electronic imprint Modern Recordings. The LP features a new lineup with Detroit artist Laurel Halo and jazz drummer Heinrich Köbberling. Today, the trio has shared the first taste of the album. Listen to “Chapter 4” below and scroll down for the LP art and tracklist.

Dissent marks Moritz von Oswald Trio’s first album since 2015’s Sounding Lines, which featured a lineup of von Oswald, Max Loderbauer, and Tony Allen. The new LP was recorded during jam sessions that took place in November and December 2020 in Berlin. The sessions were edited down for the final album.


01 Preface
02 Chapter 1
03 Chapter 2
04 Chapter 3
05 Chapter 4
06 Chapter 5
07 Chapter 6
08 Chapter 7
09 Chapter 8
10 Chapter 9
11 Chapter 10
12 Epilogue

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Emma Roberts Explains Why She Was Excited To Work With Her Aunt Julia Roberts’ Longtime Co-Star Richard Gere
Disney Slates In-Person Upfront Event In May At NYC’s Javits Center, With Jimmy Kimmel Returning For Live Set
Madonna Biopic for Universal Pictures Scrapped
Top 20 Greatest Animated Movies of All Time
Infinity Pool Exclusive Movie Clip – Double (2023)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *